Palazzo Riario Corsini

 Since 1883, Palazzo Riario Corsini has been the headquarters of the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei.

Originally built at the end of the 15th century as Palazzo Riario, it welcomed the young Michelangelo Buonarroti and later became the residence of Queen Christina of Sweden, who transformed it into one of the liveliest cultural centres of 17th-century in Rome.

In the 18th century, Cardinal Neri Corsini commissioned the architect Ferdinando Fuga to completely redesign the building, creating one of the finest palaces of eighteenth-century in Rome. Today, Palazzo Corsini is the institutional heart of the Academy and preserves its extraordinary historical and bibliographical heritage.

The prestigious Halls of Physical Sciences and Moral Sciences, where the Academy regularly holds its assemblies, international conferences and scientific meetings, will host the scientific lectures, offering participants the opportunity to experience the congress where some of Italy’s and the world’s most distinguished scholars and academics meet every year.

Sign up for the newsletter